Speed Reading Course for $55!!!

Posted on February 11, 2011

0


O M G, when I opened my inbox today my eyes flew wide open.

Up to 78% Off Speed-Reading Workshop

I was always interested in taking a speed-reading class. But speed reading classes are expensive, over $200.

So when I saw Groupon was offering  78% coupon for a Speed Reading course you can bet your ass-ets that it caught my attention.  With this coupon, a 1-day seminar priced at $254 is available for a cheap discount of $55!

 

Groupon for Speed Reading

 

Skeptical as I always am, I began to question the value of the course. For one, how much can I learn in a day. I find it hard to believe that after a 1-day seminar my reading efficiency will shoot through the roof.

Second, does speed reading work on more difficult to read books? I can imagine ripping through easy-to-read books like Harry Potter or Twilight, but how effective is it when reading more thought-provoking books and heavy-duty, put-me-to-sleep textbooks?

Thus, I did a quick search on Yelp. In addition, I binged the course and found a review on the TeachingTree. Both sites gave the program a rating of 4 out of 5. In both sites the reviews from people who attended the 2-day course wished that the course was condensed into 1-day. Those who attended the 1-day course still said they obtained outstanding results. Maybe the 1-day is worth it…

There are at least 2 hours ’til the Groupon expires… will need to decide soon.

Update: I gave in and bought one!

